Election of six seats in the House of the People held in Beledweyne

2 min read

Hir-Shabelle regional election commission has today held six seats in the lower house of parliament in Beledweyne, the capital of Hiraan region.

The first seat to be elected in Beledweyne was Hop 086 which was won by former NISA Director and National Security Adviser to the outgoing President Mohamed Abdullahi Farmajo, Fahad Yasin Haji Dahir.

Hop 086 seat was contested by Fahad Yasin Haji Dahir who received 70 votes while his rival General Ahmed Dayib Ahmed received 24 votes.

The second seat of Hop 015 was won again by the Deputy Minister of Women’s Affairs Hiis Hassan Aden who was sitting in this seat afte her rival Maryan Hassan Abdi had given up, and a show of hands was given to MP Hiis Hassan Aden with 92 votes, rejected by 5 votes.

The third seat in Hop 008, previously held by Dr. Hussein Abdi Elmi, was won by Mohamed Deek Barre Omar (Fiyoore) of the Mogadishu Media Group after Ibrahim Ahmed Inji withdrew. Mohamed Deek Barre Omar (Fiyoore) received 89 votes and two votes rejected in a show of hands.

The fourth seat of Hop 274 was again won by standing MP Mohamed Abdullahi Hassan Nuh who was sitting in this seat after Fardowso Hassan Ismail withdrew, and by a show of hands he received 78 votes while 7 delegates rejected.

The fifth seat of HOP 109 was won again by the Deputy Minister of Defense, MP Abdifatah Qasim Mohamud, on a show of hands after the withdrawal of Mrs. Hamdi Mohamed Muse.

Abdikarim Omar Hussein also won the sixth seat in today’s election in Beledweyne for seat Hop 074.

Abdikarim Omar Hussein received 98 votes in a show of hands according to the chairman of the Hir-Shabelle Electoral Commission.

Hir-Shabelle administration became the second administration to start the second constituency, after the South West Administration which ended the seats in the second constituency in Barawe district of Lower Shabelle region.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!