Electoral Technical Committee elects interim chairman

1 min read

At an official meeting today, the Federal Electoral Implementation Committee elected Mr. Muse Geele Yusuf as its interim chairman.

The new interim chairman is tasked with organizing and holding the permanent chairmanship vacancy of the National Electoral Commission.

The interim chairman also formed a five-member committee to conduct the elections of their new upcoming chairman and vice-chairman on Sunday, July 4, 2021.

Former Speaker Mohamed Hassan Irro officially resigned from the chair and handed over to the new interim chairman, who will be responsible in setting up the committees election for a new chairman.

1 thought on “Electoral Technical Committee elects interim chairman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!