Galmudug premier appoints members of electoral commission

1 min read

The President of Galmudug State, Ahmed Abdi Kariye (Qoor-Qoor) has today handed over the list of replacement members to the office of the prime minister of the Federal government of Somalia.

A decree issued by the office of State President Qoor-Qoor has named four members to the Galmudug Electoral Commission.

Of the four replaced members, three will be part of the SEIT State Level Committees and one member of the Dispute Resolution Committee.

The Galmudug state government will be the last administration to submit the replacement of the members of the electoral commissions who have been the subject of a complaint, which the fact-finding commission appointed by the prime minister found guilty of.

The members are:

1. Yahye Cismaan Gedi = SEIT
2. Mahad Abdullahi Mahamud = SEIT
3. Hare Adan Yare Culusow = SEIT
4. Ayan Abdirahman Mahamud = FEIT (Dispute Resolution Committee)

Jubaland, Puntland and Governor Abdi Hashi, representing Somaliland, were the first parties to take action to implement the agreement signed a few days ago in Mogadishu, which removed the ambiguity that hampered the implementation of Somalia’s elections.

1 thought on “Galmudug premier appoints members of electoral commission

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!