National Electoral Security Committee announced

1 min read

Somali Prime Minister Mohamed Hussein Roble has appointed members of the country’s electoral security committee, all of whom are presently security officials.

The members of this committee include Federal, State level, Banadir Regional Police Commanders and AMISOM Police Commanders.

All of these officers will act on the orders of Prime Minister Mohamed Hussein Roble, who is leading the country’s elections after signaling earlier this month that he is ”fully committed to holding free, fair and peaceful elections in the country.”

It is noteworthy that the National Consultative Forum, which is co-chaired by Prime Minister Roble and heads of state, is jointly responsible for holding a run-off election, with the agreement signed on May 27th.

This 2021 election is anticipated to be heavily contested in many districts around the coutry, as stiff competition is expected to take place in Dhusamareb, Beledweyne and Garbaharey districts.

1 thought on “National Electoral Security Committee announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!