Prime Minister Roble appoints commission of inquiry into attack on office

1 min read

Mohamed Hussein Roble, Prime Minister of the Federal Republic of Somalia, has appointed a five-member committee to investigate the December 27 coup attempt against the Prime Minister’s Office.

The announcement comes after thee prime minister’s decision to appoint the commission was based on a joint cabinet decision last week.

“In line with the decision of the Council of Ministers, the Prime Minister of the Federal Government of Somalia, Mohamed Hussein Roble, has appointed a five-member committee to conduct a formal investigation into the December 27 coup attempt on the Prime Minister and the Government, ”said a statement from Roble’s office.

The members of the committee appointed by Prime Minister Roble tonight are:

1- Abdulkadir Mohamed Nur – Minister of Defense – Chairman
2- Abdullahi Mohamed Nur – Minister of Internal Security
3- Abdullahi Abukar Haji – Minister of Education
4- Gen. Bashir Mohamed Jama, State Minister for Public Works
5- Abdihakim Hassan Ashkir, State Minister in the Prime Minister’s Office

“The Prime Minister has instructed the members of this commission to complete their investigation within a week,” said a statement from the office of the Prime Minister, Mohamed Hussein Roble.


Farmajo deploys troops to PM Roble’s office

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!